The completion of this website would not be possible without the help of a motivated team of our members and the wider public.

We would like to extend our thanks to those who provided photographs including:

Nick Harker, Tim Harker, Samuel Purdie, Joel Knight, Chris Wedding, Dylan van Winkel, Tony Jewell, Carey Knox, Marieke Lettink, Euan Brooke, Ben Weatherley, Crispin Middleton, Edin Whitehead, James Reardon, Oscar Thomas, Ben Goodwin, Neil Fitzgerald, Jake Osborne, Paddy Ryan, Jennifer Gollin, Mike Lusk, Jonathan Davies, Kyle Bland, Jo Monks, Marc Choromanski, Tom Heather, Aalbert Rebergen, Tom Miles, Craig Stonyer, Sara Smerdon, Phil Melgren, Roger Waddell, Rheanne Sullivan, Mark Neilson, Mark Hansen, Lorna Doogan, Christopher Caine and Reino Grundling for allowing us to use their photographs in the species synopses.


We would also like to acknowledge all of those who helped with writing content including:

Nick Harker, Tim Harker, Samuel Purdie, Joel Knight, Shelley Fischer, Seth Fischer, Chris Wedding, Doug Ashby, Dylan van Winkel, Dennis Keall, Tony Jewell, Carey Knox, Euan Brooke and Reino Grundling.


The NZHS also thanks Xequals Ltd. (in particular Alex Matthews and Dominic Taylor) for the generous amount of pro bono work and advice they provided to meet the NZHS's vision to create a comprehensive online resource on New Zealand herpetofauna.